Hugh Cumber - 5 Stone Buildings

Our People

Clerks
Paul Jennings - 5 Stone Buildings

Paul Jennings Senior Clerk

epjennings@5sblaw.com
m07534 283767

Dan Coote - 5 Stone Buildings

Dan Coote 1st Junior Clerk

edcoote@5sblaw.com
m07534 283769

Elliott Hurrell - 5 Stone Buildings

Elliott Hurrell Junior Clerk

eehurrell@5sblaw.com

Tim Broom - 5 Stone Buildings

Tim Broom Junior Clerk

etbroom@5sblaw.com

Staff
Shona Kelly / Chambers Administrator

Shona Kelly Chambers Administrator

eSKelly@5sblaw.com
t020 7421 7870

Ann Geddes - 5 Stone Buildings

Ann Geddes Secretary

eageddes@5sblaw.com
t020 7421 7529

Victoria Ibbet - 5 Stone Buildings

Victoria Ibbet Christopher Whitehouse's PA

evibbett@5sblaw.com
t020 7242 6201

Toni Sansom / Receptionist

Toni Sansom Receptionist

eReception@5sblaw.com
t020 7831 8102

Our Clerks

They continue to attract recognition for their professionalism and ability.

“Paul Jennings is excellent and runs a tight ship.”

“The clerks are very easy to deal with and it’s easy to develop good relationships with them. You can be confident they will find the right counsel for any problem and they are very responsive and approachable.”

Chambers UK 2018

“Senior clerk Paul Jennings is able ‘to match complexity of matter and resources of funds to a suitable barrister every time’. ‘He takes time to get to know instructing solicitors’ and is ‘always able to get things done, even in the trickiest of situations’. First junior Dan Coote also reaps praise: ‘he always ensures a rapid response and if a barrister is not available, he provides a replacement – not just someone who is available but someone who is suitable for the matter at hand’. As a team, all the clerks are ‘top-notch’ and ‘ready to go the extra mile for clients’.”

The Legal 500 2017

“The clerking is really good. Senior clerk Paul Jennings is someone you can ring and have an upfront chat with. He says ‘leave it with me’ and comes back with precisely what you’ve asked for. He understands exactly how this game works.”

5 Stone Buildings is one of our go-to sets. Their rates are relatively reasonable and the clerking is great.

Chambers UK 2017

 

Our clerks room is open between 8.45 a.m. to 6.15 p.m., Monday to Friday, during which time you can reach us on 020 7242 6201 or at clerks@5sblaw.com.

At other times please contact Paul Jennings or Dan Coote on the numbers within the Clerks tab.